Dear hormones…

…I do not want another baby just now! I don’t want to be pregnant, I don’t want to try to get pregnant, I don’t want to be taking care of a 16 month old and a newborn in 9 months time. Leave me alone!

I adore James to bits, I’m insanely proud to be his mum, and I feel very fortunate that I’m a mum at all. BUT, I’m shattered, I have constant panda eyes, I have loads of hangnails, my nose keeps splitting, and all in all I’m in no fit state to even contemplate more babies. In the last 2 years I’ve had 2 babies, been pregnant for nearly 17 months and experienced a lifetime of emotions.

Why then, hormones, are you plaguing me? I’ll admit that I’d like James to have a little brother or sister at some point, but NOT NOW.

PS – I know it was you who interrupted my dinky lifestyle 2 years ago. I’ve got your number sunshine.

What do you think?

